Baked chicken in Salsa

I’ve been preparing baked dishes for quite sometime now. So this is another one I added to my list. Chicken is my favorite and I love cooking it differently each time and as goes for flavor, tangy is something I look out for now and then. So I used Mexican sauces and spices to cook the chicken this time. I loved this dish, especially since it is quite hassle free – mixing all ingredients together and baking it. It was the perfect dish on a busy evening!

I hope you enjoy cooking this dish as much as I did. Have a good weekend 🙂

Pic 7

Preparation Time: 15 minutes (excluding marinating time)

Cooking Time: Around 30 minutes

Serves: 4

Ingredients:

Olive oil – 1 tbsp

Chicken – Around 900 g

Tomato – 1 large, cut into big cubes

Red pepper – 1 large, cut into cubes

Onion – 1 medium, sliced

Cajun – 3 tsp

Chili lime – 2.5 tsp

Mixed pepper – 1 tsp

Paprika – 3 tsp

Salsa – around 1/4 cup

Salt – to taste

Pic 1Pic 2Pic 3

Step 1: Make some slits on the chicken pieces. Place the chicken in a big bowl. Add all the ingredients and mix together with the chicken. Add salt as required. Marinade the chicken in the fridge for around 30 minutes to 1 hour.

Pic 4

Step 2: Preheat oven at around 220 degrees C for 10 minutes. Transfer the chicken marinade along with all the ingredients to a baking dish. Bake the dish for around 20 to 30 minutes, until the chicken is fully cooked.

Pic 5

Pic 6

Step 3: I served the dish with rice cooked with butter, parsley and corn. You can serve it with bread of your choice and also as a standalone dish.

To print this recipe click here: Baked Chicken with Salsa

If you’ve enjoyed reading or cooking the above recipe, do subscribe to my blog by clicking the“Follow” button and “Like” my Facebook page at the top right hand corner for regular updates. Help spread the joy! 🙂

Pic 8

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Reply

