Spicy Limy Drumlets

Today is my day off! After such a long time I’ve taken leave on a work day …. it’s such an awesome feeling…no work and all play! There hasn’t been a day in the past two years (almost) when I’ve taken a leave to relax at home ….I was either traveling or busy with other chores. But knowing myself, I still found myself getting drawn to my office laptop today and ended up replying a few emails 😛 😀

Anyway, what better time could I find to work on my blog than today? There has been a couple of recipes lying in my notebook, so I guess I have to be more regular 😉

I have cooked quite a few appetizers lately, some really quick ones….mostly with chicken. So here’s another one. It’s the easiest recipe I’ve prepared till date with just four ingredients (including the chicken). This recipe is just perfect for a quick spice up at any time of the day 🙂

Enjoy your weekend 🙂

015

Preparation Time: 5 minutes (excluding marinating time)

Cooking Time: 10 minutes

Serves: 1 to 2

Ingredients:

Cooking oil – as required

Chicken drumlets – 5

Lemon chili sauce – 1 to 1.5 tbsp

Paprika – 1 tsp

Sesame seeds (optional) – 2 tsp

Salt – as required

004005

Step 1: Mix all the ingredients with the chicken (add some salt as required) and marinate for an hour or two (half n hour at least).

006

 

Step 2: Shallow or deep fry the drumlets one or two at a time on medium high flame until they are deep red brown on both sides. Transfer to a plate with kitchen napkins to soak off the excess oil.

010

Step 3: Serve hot with your favourite sauce and enjoy your favourite TV show 🙂

A few tips:

  • If you don’t have lemon chili sauce, just apply some lemon juice along with chili sauce to get a similar flavour.
  • You can mix chili and tomato sauce together as well to get a tomato based spicy flavour.

To print this recipe click here: Spicy Limy Drumlets

If you’ve enjoyed reading or cooking the above recipe, do subscribe to my blog by clicking the“Follow” button and “Like” my Facebook page at the top right hand corner for regular updates. Help spread the joy! 🙂

017

  Related articles

One thought on “Spicy Limy Drumlets

Leave a Reply

